I love Melbourne

So I’ve been told I need to update more. Quite aware of that haha. The thing is, life in Melbourne is my life atm. Things happens all the time and at the same time nothing happens. Small and big things, probably not of importance for anyone else, but I love it.
 
So I celebrated Christmas and New Years Eve here. All of the traditional decorations still didn’t give the feeling of Christmas. No snow or ham, no Christmas haha. I still had a great time though! We spent our days at the beach and partying. A couple of friends and I watched the New Years fireworks in Doclands. I also got to celebrate Australia Day. Drinks on the beach all day, of course. Only thing is we accidently ate raw chicken the night before on a birthday party. Not a good idea the day before you’re supposed to drink all day in the sun haha.
 
Started Saturday, this week it is St Kilda Festival and is going on until Sunday. Not as much happening as I thought, but it gives you an excuse to party, if you need one. There’s music going on, sales stables and so on. Yester day was the Pride March. Jasmine and I was goofing around as always and filmed the whole march. In the end of it Thea walked past with the Liberal party and we joined them for the last couple of hundred metres. Felt pretty good I have got to say.
 
Anyway I have started to slowly plan what and where I want to go in New Zealand, going a little slow I have got to admit. So sad about leaving Australia, but I’m coming back sooner or later!
 
 
 Australia Day, St Kilda beach
 
Jasmine and I at the Gay Pride March
 
The Gay Pride March

Kommentarer
ingegerd o allan säger:

så spännande att du ska till Nya Zeeland, man har ju sett bilder och så filmerna "sagan om ringen ", där finns mycket att se och upptäcka :)
Ha det bra, kram från oss två

Svar: Tack och gott nytt ar pa er ocksa, om an lite sent haha. Ja det ska bli himla roligt att aka till NZ och fa se alla underbara landskap. Det har jag langtat efter :) Ha det sa bra och kramar till er bada.
Emma Lindberg

2014-02-03 | 21:02:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback