Au pair again

So Johanna and I had a great couple of days in Sydney. Our last few days, we simply enjoyed our time there and walked around the city. On the Wednesday we spent the day with Frida and Åsa. We bought take away food and sat in the Queen’s Park for a while. In the evening we once again used our Merlin Passes to go up to see the sunset from the Sydney Tower Eye. It was really beautiful.

Friday morning we had to be up at 5am, yuck! Both Johanna and I were both excited and sad. After 1 month together with so much laughter, I thought my belly would cramp to death. We were going separate ways. I know it sounds dramatic but it was really sad! But hey, hopefully we’ll be studying in Sweden together next year. Oh yeah, that’s right! I’ve finally got some plans of going back haha.

I have now been in Melbourne for 5 days and approximately 3 hours. The flight was alright, I guess, since I slept the whole way. Feels like I’m a pretty used to flying by now. But anyway I’ve met a couple of great gals over here. Started my stay with some great, sunny days at the beach! It’s raining now.. A girl called Jasmine, and I have been spending our days walking up and talking to random guys. Talk about getting a confidence! Now way people would react the same way in Sweden though. It’s fun and I can’t complain haha.

Oh I almost forgot! It is, today I believe(?) the last day of Chanukah. And since my host family is Jewish and they celebrated Chanukah this last Sunday, I went with them. Such an opportunity to learn about another religion and I had a great time. There was a show onstage, fireworks, a market and in the end people singing.

Lots of love to my mum and dad, who are always there for me, even when I’m at the other side of the world. You’re the best <3

Alysha, me and Bianca at Chanukah in the Park
 

Kommentarer
Ingegerd o Allan säger:

Hej söta Emma! Såå mycket roligt du får vara med om!
Vi vill önska dej ett Gott Nytt År och forsätt att ha det bra. Kram från oss båda. :)

2014-01-02 | 20:22:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback